School Times

School is open to pupils from 8.30am

The school day begins at 9.00am

Lessons 9.00am to 10.25am

Collective Worship 10.25am

Playtime 10.40am to 11.00am

Lessons 11.00am to 12.15pm

Lunch 12.15 to 1.15pm

Lessons 1.15pm to 3.15pm

The Infant children have an extra playtime in the afternoon.

Term Dates

2017/2018

Autumn Term 2017

STARTS
Monday 4th September

ENDS
Friday 15th December

HALF-TERM HOLIDAY
Monday 23rd October - Friday 27th October

Number of school days in term - 70

Spring Term 2018

STARTS
Thursday 4th January

ENDS
Thursday 29th March

HALF-TERM HOLIDAY
Monday 12th February - Friday 16th February

Number of school days in term - 56

Summer Term 2018

Good Friday - 30th March
Easter Sunday - 1st April
Easter Monday - 2nd April

STARTS
Monday 16th April

ENDS
Friday 20th July

HALF-TERM HOLIDAY
Monday 28th May - Friday 1st June

Number of school days in term - 64

Early May Bank Holiday - Monday 7th May

Number of days in year – 190

INSET Days/Sessions
The 190 day school year identified above makes no provision for the additional 5 days non-contact time for which full-time teachers are contracted.
Therefore, any INSET sessions should be arranged either outside the above school term dates or outside pupil hours.

The following dates are suggested as dates that could be used for INSET: -
Friday, 1st September 2017
Wednesday, 3rd January 2018
Plus two others, to be locally determined.

2018/2019

Autumn Term 2018

STARTS
Tuesday 4th September

ENDS
Friday 21st December

HALF-TERM HOLIDAY
Monday 22nd October - Friday 26th October

Number of school days in term - 74

Spring Term 2019

STARTS
Tuesday 8th January

ENDS
Friday 29th March

HALF-TERM HOLIDAY
Monday 18th February - Friday 22nd February

Number of school days in term - 54

Summer Term 2019

Good Friday - 19th March
Easter Sunday - 21st April
Easter Monday - 22nd April

STARTS
Monday 15th April

ENDS
Friday 19th July

HALF-TERM HOLIDAY
Monday 27th May - Friday 31st May

Number of school days in term - 62

Early May Bank Holiday - Monday 6th May

Number of days in year – 190

INSET Days/Sessions
The 190 day school year identified above makes no provision for the additional 5 days non-contact time for which full-time teachers are contracted.
Therefore, any INSET sessions should be arranged either outside the above school term dates or outside pupil hours.

The following dates are suggested as dates that could be used for INSET: -
Monday, 3rd September 2018
Monday, 7th January 2019
Plus two others, to be locally determined.